Tuna Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This was VERY YUMMY!! All you need is a 12 ounce package (which is just right for the amount of sauce made) of egg noodles instead of four 8 ounce packages (which I thought was way too much)that the recipe calls for. Make sure you saute the onions on low for several minutes until they're soft and translucent. This is a DEFINITE KEEPER!! Thanks Michelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Very tasty, simple, and quick recipe....perfect for a weekday dinner or lunch. I doubled the tuna and it came out just right -- any less and you won't taste much tuna. The sauce was the perfect amount for a 12 oz. package of egg noodles. Serves 4 dainty appetites, or 3 hearty ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
To enhance the flavor, I browned the tuna and added a 4oz can of sliced mushrooms in with the onion. I also added chopped green onions and fresh ground pepper at the end. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was really delicious! I added mushrooms, bread crumbs, and an additional can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley and Jeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was really good, quick and easy. The whole family loved it. Next time I will add peas to make it more a "complete" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Everyone in my family loved it. I thought it needed something, so I added some green beans and crunchy chow mein noodles to mine for texture. Then I loved it. Definately a keeper and so quick and easy. Will definately be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
A wonderful and very easy dish, great for last minute dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
loved it! the sour cream added a great creaminess that I haven't gotten with a recipe like this before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
My kids loved this. I added some frozen peas for color/flavor and a little Worcestershire sauce for oomph. We liked it with parmesan sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
excellent recipe!!! my husband loved it and even had left overs the next day. he hates leftovers.hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States