Tuna Curry in a Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I can't believe how delicious this is, and how easy! I agree that a little extra curry powder gives it a kick and I added a bit of cayenne and small amount of sugar to make it slightly sweet. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Yvette Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy and tasty. 1/2 c of sour cream is MORE than enough though. I made it with zucchini and tomato because thats what I had on hand -no bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Quick, easy, inexpensive. I doubled the curry powder and added a little crushed red pepper and cayenne because we like spicy. I also added some chopped celery, carrots, and tomatoes because I had some to use up. Served over white rice. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
very good, added a second can of tuna so I used all the sourcream, added extra teaspoon of curry and a teaspoon of cumin! very, very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was a great super easy and affordable weeknight meal that my entire family enjoyed. I did take the suggestion of others and upped the spice content by doubling the curry and adding some garam masala. If you plan to serve over rice or noodles you'll definitely want to use all of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe is inexpensive, quick, and full of protein. I amended the recipe so it is higher in protein and lower in fat. I used two cans of tuna and 1/2 cup sour cream. Next time I forget to defrost something for dinner, I'm breaking out the cans of tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
By itself, not too exciting - but this is how I used it: I made my own recipe for biscuits (2 c. flour 1 tbsp. baking powder 1/2 tsp. salt 1 tsp. sugar 1 stick butter (1/2 c.) 1/2 c. milk 1/4 c. mayonnaise 2 oz. shredded cheese [I used muenster but any cheddar would be fine too, probably softer is better] thyme, garlic, and parsley) I lined muffin tins with the biscuit dough, pressing it in so it was approx. 1/4 in thick on the bottom and sides I made the tuna curry as written here except I left out the peppers, used extra curry, and after removing from heat I added chopped celery I baked the biscuit muffins for 10 minutes at 400 deg, then scooped the tuna into the center of each, topped with Parmesan cheese and crushed mint leaves, and baked another 15 min or so until done DELICIOUS and big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was pretty bland and lacking in substance. I added a lot more curry powder and sauteed mushrooms to improve it. This is simply a quick sauce for a tuna noodle casserole, with curry added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It's funny, I submitted an almost identical recipe a LONG time ago before I joined this wonderful site. It was a recipe my mom made us growing up and was always a favorite. I find that more garlic, onion, and pepper are needed. Also, it's really wonderful if you throw a handful of raisins in with the rice as it finishes cooking, to give them time to plump up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Really tasty! Made a few changes based on what I had on hand. 1tbs of butter, 1tbs olive oil to sautee onion and bell pepper. I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand so I added 1/4t. garlic powder with other seasonings. I also didn't have any sour cream or yogurt, so I subbed 1.5 ounces of cream cheese and 1/4c. milk. Added seasonings: 2t. curry, 1t. cumin, few shakes of cayenne, salt, and pepper. Used 12oz of tuna (big can). DE-LICIOUS!!! Came out way better than I expected because of my substitutions. Mine wasn't "creamy", but was spicy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States