Tuna Curry in a Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Honestly, I thought this was a fantastic quick recipe to put together. I put in extra curry and a little less sour cream. It turned quite well, especially on top of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Oh my! This was delicious! My husband actually wanted me to make it again the next night! I varied the recipe a little. I used half the sour cream and stirred it till it was smooth and melty then added two and a half cups water, and half a bag of egg noodles. I stirred it all together and brought it to a boil, I let it simmer for about 8 minutes, then served. It was like home-made tuna helper. I added a little more curry and also some lemon pepper for a little zing. It was wonderful! I will definately make it again...hopefully not two nights in a row though.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This recipies is soooo good. I'm a single mom and my 7 year old twins LOVE it! It's so easy to make and fast too. This has become a regular meal at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
mmmmmmm fast, tasty, and different! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Very very good! You can add almost anything to this recipe for variety. I used canned chicken instead of tuna and I'm sure it would be fantastic with shrimp or beef as well! I used 1 T of butter and light sour cream to reduce calories and fat. My difficult-to-please boyfriend LOVES it! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I am a rank beginner but this recipe is too easy for words. I have made it several times with lite or nonfat sour cream. I agree with using slightly less sour cream than the recipe calls for. The quality of the curry powder matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
I was on a special dairy-free diet, so I left out the sour cream, but it was still tasty on rice. I survived on this recipe for several weeks on that special diet--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I made this when I had next to no food in the house. I wasn't too sure about it, but it was fantastic! My husband loved it too - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This is great! My husband has been begging me to make it for a week but I kept putting it off knowing I wanted to save it for a day when I didn't have much time to cook since it's so easy to put together. I finally made it last night. If he has his way, I'll be making it every other night. I added carrots and zucchini in place of the onions and bell peppers and added extra curry and some cumin as suggested in another review. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe was so incredibly fast and easy and TASTY. I served it over brown rice and my family of 5 devoured it. Next time I will use more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States