Tuna Curry in a Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Delicious, easy and quick - a keeper! I used two heaped teaspoons of Malaysian curry paste, low fat sour cream, added a sprinkling of cayenne and chilli flakes, and served it on two minute microwave basmati rice. I marked it down one star only because I didn't find it particularly appealing, visually. My SO gives it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Very very good! You can add almost anything to this recipe for variety. I used canned chicken instead of tuna and I'm sure it would be fantastic with shrimp or beef as well! I used 1 T of butter and light sour cream to reduce calories and fat. My difficult-to-please boyfriend LOVES it! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I was delightfully surprised by how well this turned out. It's a quick, tasty, high-protein meal that I will probably make again and again. I like spicey food, so I tripled the curry powder and added some cumin and chili peppers as well. I fried some tomatoes in with the onion and garlic, and added two tablespoons of brown sugar to cut the sourness of the sour cream a little. The best part was how juicy and tasty the canned tuna turned out to be. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANGEROUSPENGUIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
mmmmmmm fast, tasty, and different! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This recipies is soooo good. I'm a single mom and my 7 year old twins LOVE it! It's so easy to make and fast too. This has become a regular meal at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Though my husband, who is very picky said this was "ok", I really liked it. It did sound strange to me at first, but it's great! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Oh my! This was delicious! My husband actually wanted me to make it again the next night! I varied the recipe a little. I used half the sour cream and stirred it till it was smooth and melty then added two and a half cups water, and half a bag of egg noodles. I stirred it all together and brought it to a boil, I let it simmer for about 8 minutes, then served. It was like home-made tuna helper. I added a little more curry and also some lemon pepper for a little zing. It was wonderful! I will definately make it again...hopefully not two nights in a row though.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
A very nice and easy recipe to make. I've tried it as a hot, open-faced tuna melt which turned out to be fantastic. You may want to add more curry powder or spices to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
Quick and easy! A nice change from tuna cassarole, salad, and Tuna Helper. Will definately use again. Good w/ red bell pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ward Langston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
This is now one of my favorite lazy afternoon lunches. It is very easy and tasty. I usually serve it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States