Tuna Curry in a Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
What a unique flavor! As written, it's somewhat bland; but I followed the suggestions below and doubled the curry powder and added a teaspoon of cumin (which proved to be just a little too much). Amazing! A dash of cayenne masks the offputting fishiness of chunk light tuna (i.e. the cheap stuff) and adds a nice bite. I'm sure it'd be even better with solid white albacore. Dicing the onions and peppers adds a nice texture. Definitely a keeper for great sandwiches during Lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This is a great way to use a can of tuna!! The original recipe deserves 4, but with the modifications I made to my taste it's 5 stars. Like most others, I reduce the sour cream to 1/2 cup. I also added about 6 extra teaspoons of curry powder, some cumin and a good ammount of cayenne peper. (I like it spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Honestly, I thought this was a fantastic quick recipe to put together. I put in extra curry and a little less sour cream. It turned quite well, especially on top of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Good and easy. I don't even especially like the taste of hot tuna but this was a good quick lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
It was pretty good. It was better cold then warm. My hubby liked it alot better with no tuna added. He said 5 stars with out the tuna. I also don't use as much sour cream and a bit more curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Surprisingly good combination. I used half the butter (1T) and sour cream (1/2c) as well as twice the curry powder (2t). Thanks, Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
I'm sorry, but I thought this recipe was awful. I had to throw it out. I followed it exactly to the letter and couldn't eat it. Not sure what to say to even improve the recipe. I just didn't like it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
I was on a special dairy-free diet, so I left out the sour cream, but it was still tasty on rice. I survived on this recipe for several weeks on that special diet--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I am a rank beginner but this recipe is too easy for words. I have made it several times with lite or nonfat sour cream. I agree with using slightly less sour cream than the recipe calls for. The quality of the curry powder matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I don't even know how to explain why this didn't trick my trigger. It was easy enough to make, I followed the recipe to the letter. It just didn't taste great - it kind of didn't taste like anything. I was very excited to find the recipe because it mixed curry and tuna - but it just was very blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States