Tuna Curry in a Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I used 1/2 the Sour Cream, added carrots, celery , Green onion and cayenne. I Also served it over brown rice with chunks of fresh pineapple over it. It was delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This is great! My husband has been begging me to make it for a week but I kept putting it off knowing I wanted to save it for a day when I didn't have much time to cook since it's so easy to put together. I finally made it last night. If he has his way, I'll be making it every other night. I added carrots and zucchini in place of the onions and bell peppers and added extra curry and some cumin as suggested in another review. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I made this the diet way, swapping 1 TB olive oil for the butter and using nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream. Served over basmati rice, it was a delicious (and easy) lunch for a cold, rainy, Fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
i thought that this was horrible - it was bland and yuk, there was not enough sauce, something else needs to be added with the sour cream. i will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Pretty good and quick, too. We served it over brown rice for a nice, filling lunch. Carrots were a good replacement for the peppers, too. Just cook with the onions. We also tried substituting yogurt for the sour cream-- not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raton, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I made this when I had next to no food in the house. I wasn't too sure about it, but it was fantastic! My husband loved it too - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Pretty good over rice. Inexpensive and quick. I get cravings for it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This came out quite well. I don't like peppers, so I left those out of the curry. In addition, I *didn't* use 1/2 the sour cream as recommended in the reviews, but near the end of cooking the curry, I decided to make some rice, so I think some of the soupy-ness of the curry (caused by using the full 1 cup of sour cream) evaporated while I was waiting for the rice to cook, so it balanced things out. However, if I were to make it again, I *would* use 1/2 cup of sour cream. I've never really been a curry person at all, but this didn't come out too spicy and tasted great, esp. when served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PerkyKoala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Ongwediva, Oshana, Namibia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I enjoyed the different flavours, but our kids did not like it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUIELOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
What a unique flavor! As written, it's somewhat bland; but I followed the suggestions below and doubled the curry powder and added a teaspoon of cumin (which proved to be just a little too much). Amazing! A dash of cayenne masks the offputting fishiness of chunk light tuna (i.e. the cheap stuff) and adds a nice bite. I'm sure it'd be even better with solid white albacore. Dicing the onions and peppers adds a nice texture. Definitely a keeper for great sandwiches during Lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States