Tuna Curry in a Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
As another reviewer said, definitely not a gourmet meal, but for what it is - a quick weeknight dinner - it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was very good. I used green onion, 1 1/2 cups frozen peas and carrots, and I served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Great recipe. I used low fat yogurt instead of sour cream, added mushrooms, an extra clove of garlic, and a lot of crushed red pepper. It was spicy, just the way I like it. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made the recipe for 12 servings and made a few adjustments to taste. I put in a ratio of 3 cans of tuna per (16oz) tub of fat-free sour cream and I added one extra tablespoon of curry (3T instead of 2T for 12 servings). Served over egg noodles or basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was great. I did alter the recipe and chopped up one stalk of celery, 1 1/4 red peppers chopped, not green, about 7 chopped black olives. I added 3/4 tsp cumin and about four good shakes of cayene, with onion and canned mushrooms, I also sauteed the above in virgin cocunut oil. I also used three small cans of tuna. My husband loves it Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I doubled the tuna, it could have used even more. Used half the sour cream and added a little wated. Omitted the peppers. Not impressed. Maybe it would be better over noodles or rice. Trying to keep it low carb and without putting it over somehing, it was kind of weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I recently decided to go on a low sodium, low carb diet to try and cut the "bad" out of my regular diet. So much of our food is processed now with additives and I'm trying to get back to natural foods to have more energy. This recipe is both low in sodium, low in carbs, and also delicious! Like other readers, I added more curry and the cumin/cayenne, but I added some black pepper and just a dash of a low sodium cheese (mozzarella) as well. To decrease sodium further, I used Starkist low sodium albacore tuna. Served it over some brown rice. Will be making this again, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised by this. I hadn't been sure what to expect, but thankfully, it turned out tasty! I omitted the onion and peper, and used snap peas instead, which I highly recommend. I used only a 1/2 cup sour cream and mixed it with water, about 2 cups. This might have been a weird move because it made things watery, however I wanted to make sure that the dish wasn't too sour-creamy, which is gross. It worked, so I was happy with the water. (I was mistakenly following someone else's tips, but I didn't realize they were using the water to be soaked up by egg noodles. I wasn't using egg noodles, so I hadn't need to use all that water.) Also, I used more cury than was called for, maybe a tablespoon or so. I used my judgement. Finally, I spooned the tuna cury over jasmine rice. I definitely think this meal goes really, really well with rice. *OH- and the next night I had some tuna curry left over, and I put it on a tortilla wrap, with some white American cheese. It made a really tasty wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Simple and delicious! I made this the low-fat way too,plus I added additional spices to jazz up the conservative flavor. Great 10 minute recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was a good meal for a busy weeknight but not something I would serve to company. I made many substitutions based on what was in my pantry and the suggestions of other reviewers. Subbed: red onion, red bell pepper and garlic powder (doubled onion & pepper), used 2 cans of tuna, plain yogurt rather than sour cream, 1 T olive oil, and doubled the curry powder. I also added some cumin and cayenne pepper. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti. My husband liked it. I used the chunk Albacore tuna from Costco because it's the best! I will be making this again and will have it over rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States