Tuna Confetti Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a very pretty tuna salad. I made half the recipe for the two of us, using all green onion because I didn’t have any red. I added a little celery for some crunch and increased the mayonnaise until I got the consistency I wanted. This was very good, although I think I would have preferred it as a chicken salad, but that is strictly personal preference, and no fault of the recipe. I’ll make this again, but I’ll try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Wow! Another really tasty tuna salad! I cut the recipe in half for one can of tuna. I used celery instead of green pepper and Frank's red hot for the hot pepper sauce. I'm a huge fan of Frank's! The rice wine vinegar was an interesting addition here, but there was not enough mayo. I mean 1 Tbsp. for a whole can just doesn't cut it for me. I used light mayo and just added it to my own personal tastes. This was interesting in terms of taste, color, and texture. It was very good on toasted whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good, I don't do green onions, just double the red. Miracle Whip makes it tangier and some jalapeno juice for my hot loving boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was good. I didn't use any onions suggested, only onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very tasty! I'm trying to eat lower carb, so this was great over greens alongside some grapes. I added slivered almonds and since I didn't have onions...some onion powder and a sour cream/onion dip mixture with the mayo. I also used some jalapenos for heat and some leftover fresh basil I had. You can add just about anything and it will taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Love this recipe! I have modified this recipe several times depending on the ingredients on hand. However, the flavor is in the rice wine vinegar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This tuna salad was delicious and so pretty. I didn't have fresh parsley so I left it out, and it still tasted great. I was easy to make, but a little time consuming for me, because I am a slow chopper. This is a keeper, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This was quite good, by the recipe, but after making it, I found I missed some of my favorite standard additions to tuna salad. Added boiled eggs, celery, celery salt, and onion powder for a flavor my husband and I were a little happier with. We'll definitely continue to use the flavorful variations from this recipe, as well. Altogether, this was a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I'd like this recipe, however, I didn't feel that it was any more special than any other tuna salad recipe. I would make it again though because it makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States