Tuna Cheesies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Loved it!! Sort of like an open faced tuna melt. Definitly recommend it to anyone who loves tuna. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I first had these over 30 years ago when I lived in Maryland. So easy and so good! Great with a cup of soup on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is a great twist on tuna salad. My sometimes picky toddler even enjoyed it. I did add a few more tablespoons of mayonnaise to make it creamier. This will become a regular meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This recipe was so delicious! I made them in a toaster oven because it was way too hot and humid to turn on my oven. They turned out wonderful. I put the sliced tomato on first, then the cheese and toasted them. The taste was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Yum! Trust me, this is not just for the kiddies!! I skipped the celery salt as tuna has plenty of salt in it already and placed the sliced tomato on top of the cheddar cheese I used before broiling. So delicious and thanks for a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is a really great little recipe! Very easy to make & very quick.. Makes a nice healthy lunch. Even the kids will like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Fantastic all you could wish for. Simple to prepare easy to cook, tastey and healthy, cheap and now the kids are very cheerful. Someone else said this one is not for the kids no they are quite correct the whole family loved them and the kids can help make them. A snack keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My kids asked to have normal tuna fish after we made this. There were far too many clashing flavors, and it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go Fish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Very good & quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Great tuna melts recipe! I love the addition of veggies, it makes the dish healthy. Make sure to use low fat mayo and cheese and you've got a perfect low cal lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States