Tuna Cheesies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
EASY! FAST! YUMMY! This is such a quick dinner..and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Thsi was pretty good. I cut the recipe in half & I am out of celery so I used a tsp of celery seed. I also added a bit of Old Bay seasoning (skipped the salt), used 3 big cloves of minced garlic for the powder & I also gave it a squeeze of lemon. Also, I don't know if the temp is right...200 degrees is hardly hot enough to melt the cheese. Certainly not gonna toast the english muffins in 3 minutes! LOL So I put it at 400, keeping a close eye on it just in case, ...the times were still apllicable so I'm thinking it's another of allrecipe's editing mistakes. *insert rolling eye emotie here* I used white american cheese & forewent the tomatoes. Thanks NESLUNDCORI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
A big hit with my husband but I had to crank the oven up to 350 to get the cheese melted and the sandwich heated through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very tasty! I think I used more mayo then called for (didn't measure, just eyeballed it) Also added some cream cheese, and a little garlic powder. We used real cheddar rather then the prosessed stuff, as we like it WAY better. Very tasty snack! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Great tuna melts recipe! I love the addition of veggies, it makes the dish healthy. Make sure to use low fat mayo and cheese and you've got a perfect low cal lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Very good & quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My kids asked to have normal tuna fish after we made this. There were far too many clashing flavors, and it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go Fish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Fantastic all you could wish for. Simple to prepare easy to cook, tastey and healthy, cheap and now the kids are very cheerful. Someone else said this one is not for the kids no they are quite correct the whole family loved them and the kids can help make them. A snack keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is a really great little recipe! Very easy to make & very quick.. Makes a nice healthy lunch. Even the kids will like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Yum! Trust me, this is not just for the kiddies!! I skipped the celery salt as tuna has plenty of salt in it already and placed the sliced tomato on top of the cheddar cheese I used before broiling. So delicious and thanks for a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States