Tuna Cheesies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have a son with Celiac so we didn't use English muffins (I can't get them gluten free here). We used plain bagel halves (his was gluten free!) instead. I did have to heat the oven to 350 and it did take a little longer (add about 4 min) but it gave us a meal we all enjoyed. I served them with a green salad to help cut the "greasy" from the cheese and mayo. Everyone Loved IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I am too lazzy to say it is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I put this on open sliced bread which worked just as well. Nice to put all in oven at once. Used 12 oz of tuna for 4 but could have used a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I didn't adjust this recipe much when I scaled this recipe back to three servings. I just used one can of tuna fish and cut the celery salt back by half. Instead of american cheese, I chose to use sharp cheddar. The boys split the third one in half. When I baked these, I baked them at 350* for 12 minutes. They LOVED these "sandwiches"--both of them want this again for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Good recipe, bad degrees. I don't want to wait all day for a tuna melt. 350 should do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Really yummy. Threw in what I had, some oregano, garlic powder, and onion powder. Used shredded sharp cheddar, put it under broiler till browned. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Classic recipe with a really cute name! This is perfect for a quick lunch and definitely a favorite when I was a kid! Everyone has their own "signature way" of preparing tuna salad and like many others, I did tweak this a bit for 1 can of tuna using a little more mayo, less seasoning and onion. I toasted my English muffin and didn't bother buttering it then layered the tuna salad and cheese putting the oven at 400 and waiting until the cheese was nice and bubbly! I topped it with a tomato slice and a little cracked black pepper - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Very salty and too many strong flavors for my toddler or even husband to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These were really good. I roasted red peppers on the grill And then added a bunch of spinach with the tomato on top with the other half of the muffin to make a sandwich. Definitely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This just didn't wow us. Not a bad dinner, just not something I'll probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States