Tuna Cheese Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I added sauted onion and celery. I add everything to the cooked noodles (didn't make the sauce separare.) I also added a little garlic powder! It was easy and good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was very good but a little different. The cheese didn't want to stick to the noodles - just to the tuna and peas. The taste was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I have now made this recipe a bunch of times. It is our standard Mac & Cheese recipe. I rarely add the tuna though. I use whole wheat macaroni noodles and also add a couple dashes of Woresteshire. Lastly after putting it together, I pop it in the oven for about 20 minutes at 350. When we are feeling extra extravagant with this, we put french fried onions on top for the last 5 mintues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good! I had to work with what I had available so I ended up using penne pasta, shredded mozzarella cheese, and cream cheese instead of the sour cream and cottage cheese. Still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very good, with the following changes: made a roux with the butter and flour and added 3/4 c milk then added the cheese and sour cream. Changed cottage cheese for a chunk of cream cheese - sauce came out very thick and smooth. Used elbows because that's what I had. Didn't have peas - would have been even better with them. Very good base recipe to fiddle around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was great!! I used velveeta cheese,and a few extra spices, but everyone loved it, it was a bit cheesy, which I personally loved, but some may not like quite as much as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
We liked this, but we needed to add some heat for our tastes. Added some salt, pepper and chili pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
pretty average for tuna mac. Mine seemed a little runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is so good! I used sliced, roasted turkey tenderloin instead of tuna and it was fantastic! The only problem was that it sat in my stomach like a rock. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Delicious! I wanted to make something with cottage cheese in it and found this recipe. My boyfriend and me were eating it in one night - it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Germanica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States