Tuna Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I grew up eating this casserole just about every week. My mother added a half a can of milk so that it was not dry and added some black pepper (as do I). I agree wholeheartedly with the previous reviewer - this is not a tuna noodle casserole - adding pasta makes it a different dish. I never knew that there was a thing called a tuna noodle casserole until I moved away from home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I didn't have any noodles in the house but was craving a tuna casserole, when I remembered this recipe that I had previously passed on. I am so glad I didn't have noodles. I may not have tried this. It is a different dish, but just a good as traditional tuna casserole. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This is my kind of recipe, 3 ingredients, 15 minute cook time and comes out tasty. It is by no means a gourmet dish but it feeds the family and it is easy enough to make even on the busiest of nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I was so happy to see this recipe because I thought that my family were the only ones who made this "strange casserole" We had this often when I was growing up (one of 8 children.) I made this for my husband, and so did my sister for her husband (he calls it cat food). Anyway, it always gets eaten, so call it what you want! To those of you who add pasta, it just isn't the same, you really just need to try it in the original form, it really isn't a noodle dish. Thanks for posting this wonderful old family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight. Not only was it simple to make, but it was very tasty!! I added a few things though, peas, corn and noodles. I also sprinkled it with some oragano and basile. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
this was a favorite of mine growing up, but we called it "mock chicken casserole". i now make it for my own family with the addition of hard boiled eggs, peas, broccoli and shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This is also really good if you add some cooked pasta and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is the same recipe that my Grandma used to cook, and it tastes really good served with Kraft Mac & Cheese...comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
so-good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very easy to make and tasty. I add shredded low fat cheddar before baking, and serve over elbow noodles. We eat this on a regular basis! Tastes just as good re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States