Tuna Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very easy to make. I used 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic (for the soup) and a bag of Baked Lays chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is a very basic tuna casserole recipe. Good (for family) on its' own, it does improve with the addition of one or two traditional vegetables - peas, broccolli, etc. I like to add noodles to make it heartier, and also an egg or two to give it that 'custard-like' consistency. - If you didn't like this in the grammar school lunchroom or at grandma's house, you may not like it any better now, but with a little imagination you can transform the base recipe into something quite pleasing to you and your family. Thanks, MFMS, for the return of this classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Hadn't had this since I was a kid. This was always one of my dad's favorite meals. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Recipes with only 3 ingredients....taste like it. Boring & bland. Boo! It needs peas, chopped celery, onion, & cheese just to begin getting good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
lost this recipe and i have been trying to find it for a long time. went to many sites and could not find it!! thanks. i made it when my kids were young and money was tight(er). retired now and money is tight again. will make it soon, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
The main problem I had with this recipe was the salt content. Because of the use of chips, the salt content shot through the roof. I am not one to use an excess amount of salt as it is, and this simply contained too much. Also, the tuna was a bit overpowering, which could be because the flavor was enhanced by the salt. I think I would try this recipe again, but instead I would find an unsalted or lightly salted chip, and use more soup and less tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
OH YUM! Loved it just as it was written. Didn't make any modifications. Best of all, my picky eater daughter asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlwichman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
OMG! I also grew up with this recipe with the exact ingredients. We were five kids plus Mom and Dad and money was tight so this fed everyone. I thought it was my Mom's recipe..haha guess a lot of homes at the time needed to stretch that dollar. I love this recipe but not my husband so I only do it occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yummy! I did make some minor changes though. I didn't have 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, so I used one can cream of mushroom and the other can cream of chicken. I also added cheese to mine. I served it over rice. It was a little like 'gravy' consistency so I might try just one can of soup the next time with a little milk like some other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I grew up on this with a few exceptions. We made a sauce using one can cream of mushroon, 1 cup of milk and 1tsp worchestire sauce. Then we layered the casserole beginning with potato chips, tuna, corn and sauce. We repeated layers ending with the chips. My kids have grown on this also and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States