Tuna Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is my mother-in-law's recipe which she called "Tuna Fish Goo".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winona Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great basic recipe ~ I've always layered my casserole with layers of peas & tin mushrooms. Looks really fancy in a glass dish for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I ate this all the time growing up but it really needs rice with it. Also, pringles are the best potato chip to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is really good. I used only one can of cr. of mushroom and a splash of milk. b/c that's all I had. Simple but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Add peas, cheese, pasta and I used crackers instead of potato chips. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I had this recipe growing up and loved it too. We put potato chips on the bottom of a round casserole dish (smush down a little) about an inch worth. Then layered - tuna, then soup mix (add seasonings if you choose). Top with crushed potato chips. Sometimes I top with a little french fried onions. The chips on the bottom will make like a crust almost- crispy. No noodles, no peas, plain and simple. And OH so good. I still fix it when I want comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Made this for my husband and me this evening and we really loved it! I did add one 8 1/2 ounce drained can of peas like some others had suggested and also sprinkled lots of pepper on before serving. Next time I will use the tuna in water instead of tuna in oil and I think it will be even better. This is a keeper and soooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My mom used to make a tuna casserole similar to this and in fact, I didn't know that tuna casserole was usually made with noodles until about 3 years ago (I'm 30 now). It's nice to see others have discovered and enjoy this odd combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I love this recipe...old family favorite. Green peas are great in this dish and really give a better texture along with the chips. I don't think I would like it with cheese, but I may try it. It's great to see this oldie but goodie on here. Enjoy:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I omitted the Cream Of Mushroom, In it's place I used Cream Of Celery, My kids Totally Loved it. Sometimes It don't even make it to the oven, I just mix all of the ingredients(omit the chips)in the pot and serve. It is more Creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States