Tuna Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is my mother-in-law's recipe which she called "Tuna Fish Goo".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winona Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great basic recipe ~ I've always layered my casserole with layers of peas & tin mushrooms. Looks really fancy in a glass dish for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I ate this all the time growing up but it really needs rice with it. Also, pringles are the best potato chip to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is really good. I used only one can of cr. of mushroom and a splash of milk. b/c that's all I had. Simple but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Add peas, cheese, pasta and I used crackers instead of potato chips. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I had this recipe growing up and loved it too. We put potato chips on the bottom of a round casserole dish (smush down a little) about an inch worth. Then layered - tuna, then soup mix (add seasonings if you choose). Top with crushed potato chips. Sometimes I top with a little french fried onions. The chips on the bottom will make like a crust almost- crispy. No noodles, no peas, plain and simple. And OH so good. I still fix it when I want comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Made this for my husband and me this evening and we really loved it! I did add one 8 1/2 ounce drained can of peas like some others had suggested and also sprinkled lots of pepper on before serving. Next time I will use the tuna in water instead of tuna in oil and I think it will be even better. This is a keeper and soooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My mom used to make a tuna casserole similar to this and in fact, I didn't know that tuna casserole was usually made with noodles until about 3 years ago (I'm 30 now). It's nice to see others have discovered and enjoy this odd combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I love this recipe...old family favorite. Green peas are great in this dish and really give a better texture along with the chips. I don't think I would like it with cheese, but I may try it. It's great to see this oldie but goodie on here. Enjoy:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I omitted the Cream Of Mushroom, In it's place I used Cream Of Celery, My kids Totally Loved it. Sometimes It don't even make it to the oven, I just mix all of the ingredients(omit the chips)in the pot and serve. It is more Creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States