Tuna Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I was so happy to see this recipe because I thought that my family were the only ones who made this "strange casserole" We had this often when I was growing up (one of 8 children.) I made this for my husband, and so did my sister for her husband (he calls it cat food). Anyway, it always gets eaten, so call it what you want! To those of you who add pasta, it just isn't the same, you really just need to try it in the original form, it really isn't a noodle dish. Thanks for posting this wonderful old family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I only gave this recipe a 4 because I always have added peas, and think it tastes better with peas in it. :) Overall, a GREAT recipe! I have been making this for years, the recipe was given to me by my father. Great recipe to make with children, also. (They like to crumble the chips, especially).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is the same recipe that my Grandma used to cook, and it tastes really good served with Kraft Mac & Cheese...comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I grew up on this with a few exceptions. We made a sauce using one can cream of mushroon, 1 cup of milk and 1tsp worchestire sauce. Then we layered the casserole beginning with potato chips, tuna, corn and sauce. We repeated layers ending with the chips. My kids have grown on this also and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This is also really good if you add some cooked pasta and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very easy to make and tasty. I add shredded low fat cheddar before baking, and serve over elbow noodles. We eat this on a regular basis! Tastes just as good re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I love this recipe...old family favorite. Green peas are great in this dish and really give a better texture along with the chips. I don't think I would like it with cheese, but I may try it. It's great to see this oldie but goodie on here. Enjoy:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
this was a favorite of mine growing up, but we called it "mock chicken casserole". i now make it for my own family with the addition of hard boiled eggs, peas, broccoli and shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
lost this recipe and i have been trying to find it for a long time. went to many sites and could not find it!! thanks. i made it when my kids were young and money was tight(er). retired now and money is tight again. will make it soon, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is my mother-in-law's recipe which she called "Tuna Fish Goo".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winona Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States