Tuna Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Rave reviews from everyone who ate it! I added a dided onion & celery and used 16 oz. of whole wheat pasta. This filled an 8x8 and a 13x9 inch pan! I covered with foil to bake then removed after 30 minutes to let the fried onions brown for about 10 minutes. Next time I'll add some sour cream and maybe more tuna and I'll dice my carrots smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
Delicious! Substituted one of the cans of cream of mushrooms with cream of chicken. Added a couple dollops of sour cream to the mix. Didn't bother with trying to julienne carrots, just chopped into small, somewhat flat, bits. Peeled the zucchini and did the same thing. Also sauteed chopped 1/2 onion with it. I don't know what fried onions are so I put a layer of crumbled potato chips on top instead which Hubby loved. I loved all the vegetables. I had planned to add canned mushrooms and forgot. Definitely would have added even more to the dish. Will also add a dash of pepper next time too -- personal taste. Great recipe. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Very delicious. Makes tuna casserole much more exciting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I'm giving this a 5 IF you add the following: 1/2 onion and 3/4 c. sliced mushrooms to sauteed vegetables. Also, add 1/2 c. reduced fat sour cream and 1/2 c. milk to the mushroom soup & tuna mixture. This was a huge hit & the vegetables made it even better! Will definitely make again and again! One note: I didn't add green & red pepper 'cuz my family doesn't like them. Also, I only had three 3 pieces of string cheese to use for the mozzarella. So I shredded those & it was fine. For pasta I used 8 oz. noodles. I agree with othe reviewers that 12 oz. would have been too much. Thanks to the other reviewers for the tip on adding onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Without a doubt the best tuna casserole ever! (And I've eaten alot of tuna casseroles) Other than omitting the bell pepper, (which hubby won't eat)I made the recipe as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwinon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
When I made this I added diced onions and instead of cream of mushroom soup I used cream of chicken with herbs. The end result had so much flavor!! My husband, who was hesitant about eating it, went for seconds and had it for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Great! We loved all the fresh veggies! Almost better re-heated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Awesome! Did add 1/2 cup half/half for more moisture. Shredded the zucchini and carrots. Reduced pasta to 8 oz, as recommended. For the the reviewers that substituted this to death, I highly recommend making without omitting all the veggies, otherwise you may as well make tuna helper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Big hit! I had most of the things on hand, which was nice. I put crumbled potato chips on top, and used broccoli instead of zucchini. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States