Tuna Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This recipe is very simple and easy and oh so yummy. My children really enjoyed it, everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This recipe has been a favorite of my family for a long time. We use the same ingrediants, minus the cheese but put it together differently. I use frozen peas, not canned which you can pre-cook for 5 minutes before use or just toss in frozen. I mix the mushroom soup, tuna and 3/4 of the crushed chips together and put in the casserole dish. I use the remaining 1/4 bag of chips on the top, and bake, covered for 20 minutes until heated. Just like how my sisters and I would fight, my kids fight over this dinner and always want seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Mmmm! Supper yummy, and ultra easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Thank you, thank you! I also remember this as a child and thought there were more ingredients! It's a great "comfort" dish and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I use corn or mixed veggies instead of peas. Sometimes I stir in a cup or so of cooked egg noodles or elbow macaroni before baking. Also good with about 1/4 c. chopped bacon added. Additionally, tastes very good with crushed tortilla chips instead of potato chips. You don't have to layer the ingredients, either... tastes just as good if you put everything together and gently mix it before pouring into the casserole dish. Also, mix in 2 or 3 tablespoons of mayonnaise to make it creamier if you like. This is a good basic recipe for tuna casserole that you can easily improvise on, depending on what's in the cupboard. NOTE: If you think this recipe is too salty, use salt-free chips which are easy to find in any grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I used most of the ingredients given..the tuna, soup, potato chips,cheese..but added a few of my own as well...wide egg noodles, frozen veggie blend, mozzerella cheese. I also sprinkled real bacon bits on top of each serving. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made this for niece. It's the only way I've gotten her to eat tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I loved this recipe. I left out the crisps though. It was really simple to make, really tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
this is a good recipe, but the cheese should go under the chips on the top layer. otherwise, it burns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oh! cooking mama!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I make mine in a 9x13 pan. Instead of cream of mushroom, I use cream of chicken. I have peas as a side and not in the casserole. I like the hot casserole with cold cottage cheese too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States