Tuna Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This recipe has been a favorite of my family for a long time. We use the same ingrediants, minus the cheese but put it together differently. I use frozen peas, not canned which you can pre-cook for 5 minutes before use or just toss in frozen. I mix the mushroom soup, tuna and 3/4 of the crushed chips together and put in the casserole dish. I use the remaining 1/4 bag of chips on the top, and bake, covered for 20 minutes until heated. Just like how my sisters and I would fight, my kids fight over this dinner and always want seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I used most of the ingredients given..the tuna, soup, potato chips,cheese..but added a few of my own as well...wide egg noodles, frozen veggie blend, mozzerella cheese. I also sprinkled real bacon bits on top of each serving. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
My husband was longing for a recipe similar to this that his mother used to make. This had a few additions that I think made it even better. When I made it I added 1/2 soup can of milk and blended it with the soup. To this I added a 4 oz. can of drained, sliced mushrooms. It did need a bit more zip, so next time I think I will add some paprika to the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I use corn or mixed veggies instead of peas. Sometimes I stir in a cup or so of cooked egg noodles or elbow macaroni before baking. Also good with about 1/4 c. chopped bacon added. Additionally, tastes very good with crushed tortilla chips instead of potato chips. You don't have to layer the ingredients, either... tastes just as good if you put everything together and gently mix it before pouring into the casserole dish. Also, mix in 2 or 3 tablespoons of mayonnaise to make it creamier if you like. This is a good basic recipe for tuna casserole that you can easily improvise on, depending on what's in the cupboard. NOTE: If you think this recipe is too salty, use salt-free chips which are easy to find in any grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I make mine in a 9x13 pan. Instead of cream of mushroom, I use cream of chicken. I have peas as a side and not in the casserole. I like the hot casserole with cold cottage cheese too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is good but I think it would be better with shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puravida555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maiden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This recipe was okay. It was very easy to make but tasted a little dull. I will keep looking for another tuna casserole as a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Sounds really quick to make , yet I bet that it tastes really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waide

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Just like my grandma used to make! Excellent meal for Fridays during Lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
My husband and kids loved it! They had seconds! easy quick and a great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Doral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States