Tuna Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
It was ok, but i wasn't really crazy about the crushed potato chips in here for some reason. Maybe i have too many other recipes fairly similar to this one (minus those chips). It was easy, though, and good in a pinch i guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was simple, easy comfort food. I used bbq potato chips and Velveeta cubes along with frozen peas and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
this is a good recipe, but the cheese should go under the chips on the top layer. otherwise, it burns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oh! cooking mama!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I loved this recipe. I left out the crisps though. It was really simple to make, really tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I used most of the ingredients given..the tuna, soup, potato chips,cheese..but added a few of my own as well...wide egg noodles, frozen veggie blend, mozzerella cheese. I also sprinkled real bacon bits on top of each serving. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
My preference in this recipe is to omit the cheese and use wide egg noodles to fill out the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
A bit dry & bland - I had high hopes for this recipe b/c my grandmother used to make a potato chip casserole that I loved as a kid. Unfortunately, this wasn't as good as I had hoped/remembered. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that the people that like this most are kids! :) Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This recipe has been a favorite of my family for a long time. We use the same ingrediants, minus the cheese but put it together differently. I use frozen peas, not canned which you can pre-cook for 5 minutes before use or just toss in frozen. I mix the mushroom soup, tuna and 3/4 of the crushed chips together and put in the casserole dish. I use the remaining 1/4 bag of chips on the top, and bake, covered for 20 minutes until heated. Just like how my sisters and I would fight, my kids fight over this dinner and always want seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Thank you, thank you! I also remember this as a child and thought there were more ingredients! It's a great "comfort" dish and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Mmmm! Supper yummy, and ultra easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States