Tuna Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
My husband and kids loved it! They had seconds! easy quick and a great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Doral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Like PUCKIE25 I mixed the soup and frozen peas together. But, instead of Potato Chips I substituted panko which reduced the fat considerably. Also, instead of cheddar, I lightly covered the layers with Pecorino-Romano, which added a little saltiness but still gave the casserole a nice cheesy flavor. Good recipe, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Sounds really quick to make , yet I bet that it tastes really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waide

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Just like my grandma used to make! Excellent meal for Fridays during Lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is great for a simple, easy meal. I usually add sliced hard-cooked eggs, and don't worry about the cheese if I don't have any. Lots of pepper, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is good but I think it would be better with shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puravida555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maiden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Way too salty for our tastes. Fast, yes. Edible, yes. Definitely not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I use corn or mixed veggies instead of peas. Sometimes I stir in a cup or so of cooked egg noodles or elbow macaroni before baking. Also good with about 1/4 c. chopped bacon added. Additionally, tastes very good with crushed tortilla chips instead of potato chips. You don't have to layer the ingredients, either... tastes just as good if you put everything together and gently mix it before pouring into the casserole dish. Also, mix in 2 or 3 tablespoons of mayonnaise to make it creamier if you like. This is a good basic recipe for tuna casserole that you can easily improvise on, depending on what's in the cupboard. NOTE: If you think this recipe is too salty, use salt-free chips which are easy to find in any grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I make mine in a 9x13 pan. Instead of cream of mushroom, I use cream of chicken. I have peas as a side and not in the casserole. I like the hot casserole with cold cottage cheese too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made this for niece. It's the only way I've gotten her to eat tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States