Tuna Caliente Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I tried this and it was great! A nice refreshing change for a tuna casserole. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was awesome! Made it exactly like the recipe stated. Husband loved it. Light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Just made this. It's excellent. I didn't follow the measurements for the celery, jalapenos and onion exactly. I added more onion. Love it. Less celery. Hate it, but you can hardly tell it's in there. Hubby loves celery. And less jalapenos. I used two jalapenos. Was too scared it would turn out to spicy. Either those jalapenos weren't hot or it just needs more. Overall turned out really great. Can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I added black olives and this was quick, easy, and delish! Even BETTER the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tootoolz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: La Marque, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Both my husband and I loved this fresh cold salad. I made it on a hot summer day and it hit the spot. The lemon zest gave a nice accent to the tuna salad. I did not add the sour cream as we were out and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I'm always looking for low fat pasta recipes and this one knocked it out of the park. I doubled it and added the juice from one whole lemon. Lovely and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Flavorful with lots of zing. Next time I'm going to try it with chicken. Great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Great Recipe! Very quick! Great zest to it -- a nice change for a tuna dish! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is a delicious tuna/pasta salad. The lemon nicely compliments the seafood, and the jalepenos provide a suprise. This is an interesting and welcomed bump-up for often-unexciting canned tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Very good. The whole family loved it and it was a much appreciated light dinner on a very hot night. The changes I made were I only used 2 cans of tuna (all I had) and white onion instead of red and regular mustard instead of dijon. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Foreman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States