Tuna Caliente Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Not your typical tuna salad! I halved the recipe only I used 2 full cans of tuna instead of one & a half. I did not have any fresh jalapenos so I used canned instead. I should have decreased the amount a bit to compensate as it had a little more heat than I thought it should have. But it still wasn't too hot for my grandson...he loved it! I did add some shredded mozzarella cheese to cut back on the heat some & it was a very tasty addition to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is a delicious tuna/pasta salad. The lemon nicely compliments the seafood, and the jalepenos provide a suprise. This is an interesting and welcomed bump-up for often-unexciting canned tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Great Recipe! Very quick! Great zest to it -- a nice change for a tuna dish! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Way to spicy and i LOVE spicy things. The lemon tang didn't seem to fit. I don't know... not the greatest. No one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is so, so, so good! Straight, easy and great tasting as it is. We all LOVED it. Looking forward to pimping it up with some of the suggestions, next time around. Thanks WebsByMegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Dyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chorley, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this was a fantastic recipe! Used 12oz. of bow tie pasta and added some 1/2'd cherry tomatoes for color and went about the rest of the recipe exactly. Home made mayo and fresh jalapenos were awesome! Can't wait to take it to work tomorrow!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
wonderful! I like the heat from jalapenos but don't enjoy the flavor so I used jarred peperoncinis instead and added a little of their juice to the mayo sauce. I also added diced cucumber and green apple to give it a little tartness and cool it down. Excellent, easy revival of a pasta salad---i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Just made this. It's excellent. I didn't follow the measurements for the celery, jalapenos and onion exactly. I added more onion. Love it. Less celery. Hate it, but you can hardly tell it's in there. Hubby loves celery. And less jalapenos. I used two jalapenos. Was too scared it would turn out to spicy. Either those jalapenos weren't hot or it just needs more. Overall turned out really great. Can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This makes a delicious lunch. I used white onion in place of the red and left the celery out. I will make this for lunch often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was awesome! Made it exactly like the recipe stated. Husband loved it. Light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States