Tuna Caliente Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I tried this and it was great! A nice refreshing change for a tuna casserole. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Flavorful with lots of zing. Next time I'm going to try it with chicken. Great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Great Recipe! Very quick! Great zest to it -- a nice change for a tuna dish! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is a delicious tuna/pasta salad. The lemon nicely compliments the seafood, and the jalepenos provide a suprise. This is an interesting and welcomed bump-up for often-unexciting canned tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Not your typical tuna salad! I halved the recipe only I used 2 full cans of tuna instead of one & a half. I did not have any fresh jalapenos so I used canned instead. I should have decreased the amount a bit to compensate as it had a little more heat than I thought it should have. But it still wasn't too hot for my grandson...he loved it! I did add some shredded mozzarella cheese to cut back on the heat some & it was a very tasty addition to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Very good. The whole family loved it and it was a much appreciated light dinner on a very hot night. The changes I made were I only used 2 cans of tuna (all I had) and white onion instead of red and regular mustard instead of dijon. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Foreman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Just made this. It's excellent. I didn't follow the measurements for the celery, jalapenos and onion exactly. I added more onion. Love it. Less celery. Hate it, but you can hardly tell it's in there. Hubby loves celery. And less jalapenos. I used two jalapenos. Was too scared it would turn out to spicy. Either those jalapenos weren't hot or it just needs more. Overall turned out really great. Can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I added black olives and this was quick, easy, and delish! Even BETTER the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tootoolz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: La Marque, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
wonderful! I like the heat from jalapenos but don't enjoy the flavor so I used jarred peperoncinis instead and added a little of their juice to the mayo sauce. I also added diced cucumber and green apple to give it a little tartness and cool it down. Excellent, easy revival of a pasta salad---i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Way to spicy and i LOVE spicy things. The lemon tang didn't seem to fit. I don't know... not the greatest. No one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States