Tuna Broccoli Roll Up Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I was lacking the onions so I substituted Ritz cracker crums and onion powder and cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom. It definitely was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Janssen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hospers, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it just lacked flavor. It definitely is missing *something* I just don't know what it is! I liked the idea of this dish, but it's just not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I looked up a tuna recipe that wasn't a noodle casserole or a salad and found this. I substituted frozen mixed veggies as I didn't have any broccoli. It came out great and was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I have a feeling that this recipe would be great following the recipe, but I used what was on hand. I substituted cooked flaked walleye for the tuna, fresh cooked broccoli for the frozen, wheat tortillas instead of flour, and mild salsa for the tomato. I see this as a very versatile recipe. Thanks PIDGE! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Erin
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was so delicious just the way it's written! I'm someone that likes lots of spices, but sometimes it's nice to have a dish like this with simple ingredients so that you can appreciate the food's individual flavors instead of the added spices. So I followed the recipe closely and was very pleased. I actually wanted to impress my boyfriend with a hearty and inexpensive casserole when I chose this one, so there was a lot of pressure. But it was a success! We both loved it. Even his roommate scarfed some down! I will DEFINITELY make this again. (Make sure you grease your pan tho. It sticks to the bottom easily.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Erin
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very interesting! I added some garlic powder, but that's it. Good flavor and a great idea. My only complaint is that it was so mushy. I'm not sure if baking the roll-ups first, and then adding the soup halfway through would do anything to help this or not. It was tasty though, and cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I accidently forgot to use condensed soup. I got so excited when I saw a Cream of Portobella soup that I didn't even think about it being soup and not condensed. Otherwise, these little wraps were delicious. The french fried onions were the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I made five servings out of this dish but i changed the proportions of the filling and sauce to the tortillas. I used 5 large tortillas. I doubled both the sauce and filling ingredients. I used a 14.5 oz can, drained, of diced tomatoes. I spread about half of the remaining milk mixture on bottom of pan (after making the filling). I added 1/4 tsp. pepper to both the filling and the leftover milk mixture. I filled the tortillas, placed them in the pan, and spread the extra filling over the tortillas, then continued as written with the French-fried onions and tomatoes. This dish was OK not great. It seemed to be missing some flavoring, a little bland. Maybe I'll experiment with spices a little next time, if there is a next time. Anyway, a good recipe with room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Loved it, though next time I think Im going to try it with chopped spinach, Im more of a spinach girl then broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rio Grande, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States