Tuna Broccoli Roll Up Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Made this recipe with tinned salmon. It's delicious! Used what I had on hand. Garlic chapati's, low fat condensed mushroom soup, trim milk, fresh steamed brocolli & low fat cheese (edam) & steamed onion rings. Baked without the foil until cheese was bubbling then covered with foil & lowered oven temperature. My husband thought it was a fish pie! Very tasty! Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This turned out delicious. I used whole grain tortillas, and it still turned out much better than I expected. Instead of putting the milk in cold, I made a rue with some onions and then added about 1.5 cups of milk. That way I had more soup to add to the tuna mixture. I also added a bit of tony's for extra seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I was tasty. My kids do not like tuna so maybe next time I will use chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious, and I even used all low-fat ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Easy recipe and yields a lot of food. I could imagine this being fun for families with children. Next time I will try it with chicken just to see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Easy recipe. Quick to make. We like spicy food so I added a can of chopped chiles, doubled the cheese using Hot Pepper Cheese instead of Cheddar, and then increased the tuna to 3 cans. somehow 1 can didn't seem like enough. I think next time I will add more cheese on top and take off foil earlier for it can get a little brown and bubbly. Also think substituting spinach for broccoli would be a yummy variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I found this recipe looking for a way to use up some french fried onions lurking in the back of my pantry (not sure how I came by them and I loathe green beans). I must admit I had some misgivings about the combination of flavours in the recipe but it turned out quiet pleasent. Nothing I'd serve to company, but a quick and cheap weeknight meal - I think kids would like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very tasty. Will be making this again. I forgot to use nonstick spray on the glass 9x13 pan and it wasn't a big deal. Perfect level of moisture and cheesiness. Didn't give it five stars because we thought it would taste even better if another meat was used instead of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Another dish I made for my father and they all loved it. He called my while they were still eatting to tell me how much he loved it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Not a lot of flavor and the broccoli and tuna did not work together very well. Sorry, but will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States