Tuna Broccoli Roll Up Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Loved it. But I made it vegetarian style, I boiled some potaotes for 10 minutes and then added fresh broccoli for 5 minutes more. I continued with recipe as directed. My family loved it!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Interesting use of tuna. I would rather make this without the tortilla shells as they came out sort of gummy. I'll add some baby carrots and snow peas next time and make this more of a throw together casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was absolutely horrible. Nothing about this recipe was complementary. Broccoli and tuna are two very strong odors and tastes, and are hard to combine. Plain old tuna noodle casserole is much better. Will NOT be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This was really easy to do i added some rice a roni fried rice to the mix and topped with mozzerella instead of cheddar and my kids begged for more which doesn't happen very often. think next time i'll try to use the canned chicken instead of tuna and add some scallions. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Hubby loved this recipe. It was very delicious and easy to make. I too didn't have any french fried onions on hand so just used diced onions. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I didn't have fried onions (but added minced onions for flavor) and we didn't miss them. My only complaint was that the rolled tortillas hardened on the bottom and were hard to cut. Next time I'll smear a little sauce on the bottom to hopefully keep them moist & soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momsbasement

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
My family loves this recipe. It has a wonderful flavor combination. My daughter likes it better with chicken instead of tuna and it also works well with leftover turkey. Other than switching up the meats I follow the recipe as written with no complaints or wants to change it. I do suggest you use a good brand of french fried onions. There is a huge difference between them. I like French's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I found this recipe to be really good, even though I usually can't stand tuna. my boyfriend raved about it and I enjoyed it too. The leftovers were a little soggy the next day, but I expected that, so it was alright. I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Made with 4 large tortillas and stuffed them like burritos. Didn't have any cheddar, but used a young gouda. Whole family loved this unique combination which went together surprisingly good. Will definately make this again, possibly with homemade cream of mushroom to make it healthier. Thank you for a great new way to eat tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Marie Dirks
Living In: Bemmel, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States