Tuna Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I used this recipe as a base and took the advice of others to add some spices. I added fresh chopped parsley, garlic powder, salt and pepper to the cheese/tuna mixture and then rolled the finished ball in more fresh parsley. It made a pretty green ball when it was finished and ended up being a great Christmas party appetizer. Next year I might try putting an ornament top with a string on it to make it look like an ornament. The flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
The first time I made this, we ate it within a few hours of preparation and I couldn't see why people liked it; I thought it was bland. I sent it to work with my husband the next day and his coworkers not only devoured every drop, but they asked for the recipe! I made it again and found that it tastes much better if you let it sit in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
The cheese ball was good if you add a tsp of accent seasoning, a pinch of salt and some black pepper. It was sorta bland according to the recipe submitted but once you add the extras it turns it into a wonderful appeptizer. I also recommend stirring it witha rubber spatula to make it very smooth.. chill it FIRST, then roll in pecan pieces.. It went very well at a party I threw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is easy and a big hit. I have also made this by substituting the tuna with canned salomon and using green onion instaed of white for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I have made this before and I agree it is always a big hit..The greatest part is that most of the time you already have the ingredients..I have even rolled it in fresh parsley...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I've made this for two different social occasions and it's always gotten devoured. It's better when it can get to room temperature (not outside at a cold weather oyster roast!) but regardless it's super easy and SO GOOD! I like to make the mixture and give it a couple of hours for the onion flavor to meld with the cream cheese which really adds flavor. Then I'll add some salt and pepper to taste and refrigerate one last time before rolling in the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This is good and simple. You have to like tuna to like this. I did'nt make any changes. We like it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I've made this for years and always get rave reviews - even from those who hate tuna! My original recipe calls for some horseradish and a little mayo - generally I just use tuna, cream cheese, onions and a dash or 2 of hot sauce - enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Delicious - added some italian seasoning to the mixture to give it some extra flavor - it was a hit. Serve with celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I made this last night, it took me about 10 minutes to make and was awesome. I did add some salt and pepper to it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States