Tuna Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Good base to start with. I add dry ranch dressing mix to help give it some extra flavor and a couple Tablespoons of miracle whip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
My boyfriend loved this and almost ate the whole thing and he is not even fond of tuna...he requested me to make more. My coworker would make this and bring it to work and I lost the recipe. I am glad it was on the website. I always put less of the liquid smoke the taste is very strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
To me this tasted like a mouthful of cream cheese. Wont be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I love simple recipes that are totally wonderful - and this is one of those. A joy to make and even better to eat. 5 stars as is. I actually made it as a made it as a main course with crackers and my husband loved it. Also good with green onion, onion salt, and lemon juice added. I agree with other reviewers that it works with reduced fat/neufchatel cheese, which is easier to blend. I can't wait to try this out at a party. One caveat: children don't seem to like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a good recipe base and nice centerpiece. When making for my husband's family occasions, they like when we add diced serranos/jalepenos, and diced black olives, minced cilantro and salt and pepper. Always gets devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
We enjoyed this very much. It was easy to make and everyone liked it. It has a creamy and delicate tuna and onion flavor (some describe it as bland) but I thought it was perfect as not all dishes need to be spiced out. I did add salt to taste and chilled overnight for the flavors to develope and too it made it easier to roll. I did add chop parsley to the outside for a pop of WoW color. I think if you want a more pronounced tuna flavor using tuna packed in oil may give that. I also used the 1/3 fat cream cheese and no one noticed. Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I added dill, garlic, salt & pepper, and this was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was to bland, even after I added garlic and a few other spices. Could be ok made a day ahead and refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
My family and I Loved this roll! I mixed 1 pkg of Lipton Onion soup mix in the cream cheese and used walnuts instead, then I rolled ball in Italian bread crumbs! Very Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laquey, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is second time I made this and it was received very well by everyone both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States