Tuna Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is easy and a big hit. I have also made this by substituting the tuna with canned salomon and using green onion instaed of white for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Always a huge hit at every party! I always use smoked salmon instead of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Good recipe base that can be modified in different ways. I added about 1 TB of liquid smoke. This was to make it a little closer to a dip my family makes with smoked salmon. I really think it improved it (I tried it before and after the addition). It wasn't a huge hit at my party (I'm only guessing that b/c no one raved and there was plenty left over). I really enjoyed it though and thought it would be great on a bagel the next morning (too lazy to run out for bagels, I ended up just eating it on crackers for breakfast--yum!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This is an excellent, easy recipe. I made it for Chrismas, and doubled the batch for the crowd. Everyone loved. For the added seasoning, I included Emeril's Essence. It added a great zest. I service with baby carrots, celery slices and good crackers. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was excellent , I did add a teaspoon of sweet relish. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
The first time I made this, we ate it within a few hours of preparation and I couldn't see why people liked it; I thought it was bland. I sent it to work with my husband the next day and his coworkers not only devoured every drop, but they asked for the recipe! I made it again and found that it tastes much better if you let it sit in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I used this recipe as a base and took the advice of others to add some spices. I added fresh chopped parsley, garlic powder, salt and pepper to the cheese/tuna mixture and then rolled the finished ball in more fresh parsley. It made a pretty green ball when it was finished and ended up being a great Christmas party appetizer. Next year I might try putting an ornament top with a string on it to make it look like an ornament. The flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I agree with other raters that it was a little blend; I'll make it again, though, adding some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Wonderful.....Took to church ladies Christmas party and it was the one that was ate the most. Will make aain for parties. God bless you and Merry Christmas !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Delicious - added some italian seasoning to the mixture to give it some extra flavor - it was a hit. Serve with celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States