Tuna Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Simple and delicious! The whole family loved this and request it whenever we have get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I've made this for years and always get rave reviews - even from those who hate tuna! My original recipe calls for some horseradish and a little mayo - generally I just use tuna, cream cheese, onions and a dash or 2 of hot sauce - enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This recipe was quick, easy and seemed well liked by my quests. I did not make it in a ball though, just put it in a bowl with nuts sprinkled on bottom and top. It was too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This sounded delightfully odd! I wasn't sure about cream cheese & tuna together but it is quite tasty! I accidentally bought sliced almonds instead of pecans but it still gave it a nice crunch. I'm definitely tucking this one away for my next party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Not a lot of flavor...and very stiff. To serve with crackers, bring to room temp..or maybe add mayo or sour cream? Definitely will make again, but with minor mods. I ate this with crackers as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This recipe has been in my husband's family for at least 30 yrs. We make it a little differently by omitting the onion and adding 1 Tbsp. of Horseradish mustard and 1 tsp. salt. It is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I've made this for two different social occasions and it's always gotten devoured. It's better when it can get to room temperature (not outside at a cold weather oyster roast!) but regardless it's super easy and SO GOOD! I like to make the mixture and give it a couple of hours for the onion flavor to meld with the cream cheese which really adds flavor. Then I'll add some salt and pepper to taste and refrigerate one last time before rolling in the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is easy and a big hit. I have also made this by substituting the tuna with canned salomon and using green onion instaed of white for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Always a huge hit at every party! I always use smoked salmon instead of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Good recipe base that can be modified in different ways. I added about 1 TB of liquid smoke. This was to make it a little closer to a dip my family makes with smoked salmon. I really think it improved it (I tried it before and after the addition). It wasn't a huge hit at my party (I'm only guessing that b/c no one raved and there was plenty left over). I really enjoyed it though and thought it would be great on a bagel the next morning (too lazy to run out for bagels, I ended up just eating it on crackers for breakfast--yum!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States