Tuna Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
We've made tuna balls many times before. My family likes to add a little bit of liquid smoke -- it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Simple and delicious! The whole family loved this and request it whenever we have get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I've made this for years and always get rave reviews - even from those who hate tuna! My original recipe calls for some horseradish and a little mayo - generally I just use tuna, cream cheese, onions and a dash or 2 of hot sauce - enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This recipe was quick, easy and seemed well liked by my quests. I did not make it in a ball though, just put it in a bowl with nuts sprinkled on bottom and top. It was too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This sounded delightfully odd! I wasn't sure about cream cheese & tuna together but it is quite tasty! I accidentally bought sliced almonds instead of pecans but it still gave it a nice crunch. I'm definitely tucking this one away for my next party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Not a lot of flavor...and very stiff. To serve with crackers, bring to room temp..or maybe add mayo or sour cream? Definitely will make again, but with minor mods. I ate this with crackers as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This recipe has been in my husband's family for at least 30 yrs. We make it a little differently by omitting the onion and adding 1 Tbsp. of Horseradish mustard and 1 tsp. salt. It is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I've made this for two different social occasions and it's always gotten devoured. It's better when it can get to room temperature (not outside at a cold weather oyster roast!) but regardless it's super easy and SO GOOD! I like to make the mixture and give it a couple of hours for the onion flavor to meld with the cream cheese which really adds flavor. Then I'll add some salt and pepper to taste and refrigerate one last time before rolling in the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is easy and a big hit. I have also made this by substituting the tuna with canned salomon and using green onion instaed of white for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Always a huge hit at every party! I always use smoked salmon instead of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States