Tuna Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
What a hit! Followed the recipe and some suggestions. Let it chill in the refrigerator for about 24 hours and rolled in parsley before serving. None left:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
EASY! Made it for a girls night in party, everyone loved it. I could have done with a little less parsley but that didn't bother anyone else. I made the cored the night before and refrigerated, evening of is when I added the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Have made this Tuna Ball many many times and it's always a hit. I tried it because someone in an earlier review said that even those who dislike tuna could not resist it. They were correct. The only change I made was to add 1 teaspoon of Liquid Smoke and salt to taste. Salt really enhances the flavors of the other ingredients. I like to make it a day earlier than I am serving it although it's hard to resist when I first make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made my version of the TUNA BALL by doing a mash-up/hybrid recipe based on the "Barbie's Tuna Salad" recipe on this site. I just basically followed the BTS recipe and added cream cheese. I shaped the ball and wrapped it in plastic wrap and let it sit overnight. It was amazing. Everyone raved about my curry tuna ball at my Christmas party. It was actually the preferred over the expensive smoked salmon pate I made, much to my surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I got the inspiration for the tuna ball I made from this recipe. Because of the comments from other reviewers regarding spices, I decided to dispense with the chopped onion and instead added an envelope of Lipton onion soup mix. So glad I did because it was excellent! I still rolled it in pecan but first added a layer of parsley. Really quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I just made this with light cream cheese, and added celery and Worcestershire to it. I also used green onions. A little lemon zest gave it some zip. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oregon Snowbird
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was delicious. I added some chopped parsley, garlic powder, Emeril's Essense, and salt and ground pepper. I lined a small bowl with plastic wrap, added the mixture, rolled it up in the plastic, and refrigerated overnight. Before serving as an appetizer with various snack crackers, I rolled the ball in more chopped parsley, then in chopped pecans. Very attractive, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made this twice in a week. Once for me and once for a party. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Tasty, simple, quick to fix, and healthy... If you're fat-friendly. I didn't bother with the rolling. Just mixed it all together and chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Good base to start with. I add dry ranch dressing mix to help give it some extra flavor and a couple Tablespoons of miracle whip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States