Tucson Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I probably over-baked this by about 5 minutes, but this cake wasn't as fabulous as I had hoped it would be. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
the most unbelievable lemon cake ever! everyone who tries this can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
I hate to be the only low rating here, but this was just not what I expected. It wasn't light, there was too much of a flour taste, and when I tried to get it out of my generously greased pan it stuck like no other. I'm still trying to get it out of the pan two days later! The only part that was really good was the lemon glaze, and it was the only part of this recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This was an excellant cake! Very light & the taste was awesome. Made thin Lemon drizzle icing & that just put this cake right over the top for the Rotary luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Moist and delicious lemon cake! The icing is yummy as well. Next time I think I will cut down on the amount of confectioner's sugar in the icing though. I thought it to be a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Excellent! Served this at a recent family gathering and it was a hit. I served it with fresh berries on the side for some added color and contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Great lemon flavor paired with a delightful glaze. I made this cake for a meeting I had at work and everyone loved it! It put everyone in a great mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Mmmmm. Lemony. It was moist, not too sweet, and just dense enough for a bundt cake. The best part, though, was the super-lemony glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Good flavor, but a little bit dry. The icing was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
i made these as 12 small individual bundt cakes and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States