Tucson Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I had never made Guacamole with cream cheese before. It turned out so creamy. I did add a few other things like salt, garlic powder, freshly ground pepper, some chopped tomatoes and juice of 1 lime. Great way to make Guacamole. It is a keeper! Thanks Server! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I played with the ingredients a bit, but made essentially the same thing. Delicious. Adding a pinch of dill and fresh garlic is a bit more to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I made the mistake of bringing this to work for a birthday party. Now I get requests from every department to bring in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe is fantastic as is. But if you are wanting to spice things up here is what i do....I get a small can of chopped jalapenos, drain it and squeeze out any excess juice so guacamole isnt runny, add a little cumin Then I dump everything in food processor and in 30 seconds and it is the best. I am now known for my guacamole at parties. But I never give my recipe out. If they only knew they could get it here at allrecipes. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I can't tell you how disapointed I was with this recipe. Other than doubling the recipe, I followed it to a T and yuck! I didn't want to throw it out, so I doctored it up with cilantro, tomatoes, onion, lime juice, etc, so it would at least be edible. Even after all the doctoring it was just ok. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy&Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Leave cream cheese out to soften (or gently nuke). I inadvertently left off the garlic (minced or powdered) to taste. Enjoy...Great pic, Nandabear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I get it. I wanted to love it. I thought it was okay. I love guacamole. Avocados are a gift from above with their mild flavor and creaminess. But then you add mild and creamy cream cheese and it just kinda goes bland. I ended up adding salsa to it to try to spice it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was really good I used the guacamole in a bag from Sam's to speed things up, I was in a hurry. It turned out great! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
My children do not like tomatoes or white onions so this is a perfect guacamole for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
11-28-11: Ann thinks this might need more (fresh, crushed) garlic. 4-27-13: same this time - Ann added more garlic powder - not garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States