Tsao Mi Fun (Taiwanese Fried Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Out of this world!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
this is fantastic! but makes such a large amount I will halve it or make it for a party next time. would make a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Something new for me! I used mung bean glass noodles and omitted the pork and cabbage (not a huge fan of cabbage and I just ate pork the day before). I also used regular mushrooms instead of the Chinese black ones, as they are hard to come by in my area without going to an overpriced specialty store. I also threw in some toasted sesame salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I thought this was VERY good. I did not have any shrimp tho. I marinated chicken overnight instead of pork. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Overall a good recipe. Easy to follow and the taste is pretty authentic. The only thing that may vary is the amount of time to soak the rice vermicelli. It really depends on the brand. The one I used took 30 minutes to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Awesome recipe! Just don't use too much five spice or dried shrimp, as they can both overwhelm the dish. Also couldn't find black mushrooms at the asian grocery, so just use regular mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My dad loves Mi Fun from the local restraunt so I wanted to try making it for him. (He said if I'd keep making it for him he'd never have to buy it again:) I made a few changes - I like to do my eggs like the egg in egg drop soup instead of the pancake. I also omit all the ingredients involving the pork, skip the mushrooms and use regular shrimp. I use way more cabbage as we all like it. And at the end I add salt, pepper and soy sauce to taste. I'm so happy to now be able to make this myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janice
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Tasty rice noodle dish! I found that the noodles seemed a little hard after pan-frying for a little bit, so I added more water and covered to soften the noodles. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
couldn't find all the ingredients so I made some substitutes and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I've made this a couple of times,with different noodles. rice and mung bean, I like the rice better thicker. with that said you can play with it,adding as much or as little stuff you like. Don't forget the dried shrimp though it is critical. I also made with 8 oz noodles and 6 oz noodles unless you really really like alot of noodles use the 6 oz. It's hard to mix in the noodles but be patient and gentle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States