T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These are good. Great replacement for fried fries. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
My family enjoyed these very much - even my one-year-old. I have made these twice - the second time I had only two large sweet potatoes but used the original amount of sauce and we liked them even better than the first time (when we used 4 potatoes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
my very first attempt at ANY kind of homemade french fry, and they came out perfect. I used sea salt, fresh ground pepper, and a dash of each: garlic powder, dehydrated onion, parsley flakes. Cut them into thin 2 1/2" fries & they crisped up perfectly. Awesome just with ketchup.. a new favorite food for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
366 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by even_vegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wolcott, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
These were great. Instead of the lemon pepper/Italian seasoning combo, I seasoned with chili powder. I also had problems getting them to crisp. I think I'll try less time in the micro and more time in the oven, like another reviewer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Very good, as I get tired of the sweet sweet potato recipes. I am adding some red pepper next time, as I like spicy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I tried these last Sunday, and they turned out very well. I omitted the lemon pepper and added a teaspoon of zesty italian (liquid) dressing. Delicious. These fries do not get crispy but they do keep their shape very well. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxyou6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Fabulous. We did make a few minor changes based on other recommendations. We microwaved for 3 minutes and cooked for 45. They were to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was my first time making sweet potato fries and it was incredibly easy and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
My husband and I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
A new favorite at our house, and even my 5 and 3 yr olds love them. I nuked my potatoes for 3-5 minutes and then let them cool before cutting them. We've made them several times and varied the spices. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States