T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Quite mushy. flavor was OK but texture left some to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BretABaker
Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These fries taste very good; however, I found that (from cooking them both with and without the prep) They either turn out too crispy or too flimsy. This could be my fault though, maybe I needed to cut the fries a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eadillehay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are really tasty! My only complaint is I couldn't get them crispy, but they are still good. I'd make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tasty recipe. Used yams, tried to make the french fries thin. Steamed them like it called for and convection baked them at 425 for 15 min and turned them, cook add'l. 9 min and came out crispy. Even those that don't usually like yams loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Even if you fry sweet potatoes for fries, they don't stay crisp for long. There is a lot of water in them. This causes them to not crisp too well. I have drizzled mine with olive oil and sea salt, cut thin, and cook on 425. They seem to crisp some then. But this is a great recipe. They are yummy. Love the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
OMG- I just made these, with a couple adjustments. . YUMMY!!!!! I took the others advice, mixed sweet potatoes with olive oil, italian spices, onion powder, sea salt and pepper, and put on cookie sheet. Let them cook for 40 min and YUM! They are softer becaus they are sweet potatoes, but they are not mushy. I also cut them thinner and SMALLER. SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made these fries, following the recipe using yams instead. They just tasted like half-cooked yams. But, after baking I decided to fry them in oil, and that made them great! After that my family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Super easy recipe. I'm a beginner to cooking and this recipe turned out great. Yummy flavor. I recommend you turn the fries within 15 min. to get them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great. Keeping the size down is key. Would probably cut the longer fries to about 3 to 4 inchies long to help keep them from being limp. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Roosenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
these were very tasty but not quite crispy enough for me. next time, i'll try suggestions made by others: skip "pre-cooking" and cut fries thinner. i'm doing the standard process cleanse and need to be eating "clean" - these were a life-saver today. yay, for these fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States