T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
precooking not necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very good--I'll probably use different seasonings next time but we enjoyed these fries a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Going on the suggestions of others, I did NOT cook the potatoes in the microwave first. At 30 minutes they were only baked, not quite crispy like fries, but I think that with a little more time they would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great recipe! I did pre-cook in the microwave a little and opted for a different spice mix - cumin, chili powder, and smoked paprika along with the salt and pepper. But, I think no matter what your taste preference these are a fabulous side dish. I baked these on parchment paper until I got the consistency and crispiness I was looking for. Great with grilled turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
When I made these my fiance said "We should have these every day." Since then, they've made weekly appearances in my house and I've made them for my parents. They're absolutely perfect. I didn't have Italian seasoning so I made up my own with 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/4 tsp basil and 1/4 tsp rosemary (for 2 potatoes). A definite stand by recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These were great. In the past I have only tried to sweeten up sweet potato fries but this seasoning was amazing. I also struggled with getting them crunchy,but they were great nonetheless! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
the spice goes well with the sweet. they burned before ever getting crispy, though. i'll keep trying...the mushy potatoes were good. would be even better if i could get them to cook right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These are awesome! My boyfriend, who is a very traditional meat and potatos person, actually loved them. And he frowned when I told him I was making them. I don't use the italian seasoning, but use everything else in the recipe and they turn out nice and browned and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I love sweet potatoes and this one is a keeper! The only thing that went wrong is I overbaked the sweet potatoes which made them on the mushy side but it was still edible. It might have been because I was using the gas stove and the heating element needed to be adjusted? Either way it is worth keeping and making again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
couldn't quite get them crispy but they were still amazing! used chipotle pepper seasoning instead of italian and lemon pepper - came out delicious and spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States