T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
YUM! Super good. My husband claims to hate sweet potatoes so I didn't tell him what these were until after he tried one. He said they tasted like regular french fries, but with more flavor. SO, if you have a sweet potato hater in your house, try these! I'm trying to cut out white potatoes, so I'm happy to discover that hubby likes these. I don't like lemon pepper, so I just sprinkled some garlic powder on along with the other spices. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
precooking not necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very good--I'll probably use different seasonings next time but we enjoyed these fries a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Going on the suggestions of others, I did NOT cook the potatoes in the microwave first. At 30 minutes they were only baked, not quite crispy like fries, but I think that with a little more time they would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great recipe! I did pre-cook in the microwave a little and opted for a different spice mix - cumin, chili powder, and smoked paprika along with the salt and pepper. But, I think no matter what your taste preference these are a fabulous side dish. I baked these on parchment paper until I got the consistency and crispiness I was looking for. Great with grilled turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
When I made these my fiance said "We should have these every day." Since then, they've made weekly appearances in my house and I've made them for my parents. They're absolutely perfect. I didn't have Italian seasoning so I made up my own with 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/4 tsp basil and 1/4 tsp rosemary (for 2 potatoes). A definite stand by recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These were great. In the past I have only tried to sweeten up sweet potato fries but this seasoning was amazing. I also struggled with getting them crunchy,but they were great nonetheless! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
the spice goes well with the sweet. they burned before ever getting crispy, though. i'll keep trying...the mushy potatoes were good. would be even better if i could get them to cook right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These are awesome! My boyfriend, who is a very traditional meat and potatos person, actually loved them. And he frowned when I told him I was making them. I don't use the italian seasoning, but use everything else in the recipe and they turn out nice and browned and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I love sweet potatoes and this one is a keeper! The only thing that went wrong is I overbaked the sweet potatoes which made them on the mushy side but it was still edible. It might have been because I was using the gas stove and the heating element needed to be adjusted? Either way it is worth keeping and making again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States