T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
very good flavor, but I couldn't work out getting the right texture. The fries were cut pretty evenly in size but some were crisp and others rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I cut mine like shoestrings and only microwaved for 3 min. I baked for 45 minutes and then broiled them but they never got crispy. They had a good flavor but were mushy. Next time, I will skip the microwave and bake at 400 for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The seasonings on these were great, but they were not very crisp. I only put in the microwave for 2 minutes and the fries were cut pretty thin. If there was a way to make these crispier, I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Let me tell you.... My family and I loved these sweet potato fries, thing is I dislike or should I say HATE sweet potatoes . I thought I would try something new that was good for me and since I'm in Weight Watchers I needed a new healthy recipe... I did add a little cayene pepper for some heat. But they were amazing! Definately must make them again and again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The fries were ok-the spices I messed around with a little bit! I would make these fries again-they were nice & crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I expected "frenchfried" sweet potatoes. does anyone have that recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I skipped the precooking but mine still didn't crisp up. They were good, but not great. My husband ate them because they were there, but asked me not to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I had to put these fries in the oven for 1 hour. Skipped the pre-cooking step as recommended. I am sorry to say that these turned out terrible, and zero of five people like them as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Changed the lemon pepper for chili powder.Like many others,I had a hard time crisping these up.I broiled them for about 8 min,keeping a close eye on them,at the end and it seemed to help.The taste turned out as I hoped;delicious.I'll try these again maybe sprinkling them with flour or corn startch to see if it helps the "soggy factor".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Half recipie is plenty for family of three!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States