T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We love these! Make them all the time. Skip the salt and save the sodium. With all the great flavor you don't need it. Cook until they are crispy enough for your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
didn't have lemon pepper or italian dressing on hand so i made these the same cooking method but used paprika, salt, pepper and some cumin. i baked them an additional 5 min or so at the end on 450 and they were tender and crisp. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I had to bake nearly an hour to get these crispy. Otherwise they tasted good and my family seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I sliced mine very thin and added a little variation to the spices, but it turned our very well. I skipped the precooking and actually cooked them in my NuWave oven for 10 minutes on each side and they came out like chips (I cut mine in slices). This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These were alright. Didn't crisp up as much as we would have liked. Flavor was alright. Not the best and won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsDiva
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Having read previous reviews I also omitted the pre-baking step and changed the seasoning so I could use what I had in my cupboard. I also added a pinch of flour and they were beautifully crispy. Unfortunately I couldn't serve them straight away but I transferred them to some grease proof paper on a baking tray and they retained their crispness. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made these as stated and my nephew and I loved them, but his sister and my husband did not. The next time I made these I did salt and pepper for the kids and salt pepper and red pepper flakes for the adults that went over better. All in all they are a nice change from the regular potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is my go-to for instructions on sweet potato fries - thanks! I vary up the seasonings though to go with the meal - salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, paprika & cayenne may be my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Hard to make, but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
We've been using this recipe for a couple years now and they taste great. They are mushy however. I'll omit the pre-cooking as suggested by other users next time and let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States