T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
After I baked them in the oven I tossed them in a deep fryer for about 30 seconds. Not exactly healthy I know but they weren't very crunchy right out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Muleski
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love sweet potato fries normally, but for some reason these will not work out for me. They were actually bad both times I tried to make them, but I'm going to assume it was a user error and give them three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
i love sweet potatoes. i skipped the italian seasoning and they taste great, but they are limp. i would like a crispier fry. i cut the potato thinner, cooked half the time in microwave and baked 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
It's a good alternantive to the normal fries we it. I put the whole potato in for 8 min. Then I cut the into the wedges and used double of the seasoning. When they came out of the oven they where tooooo soggy. The next time I made them I put them in the microwave, cut them, added double amount of seasoning, then I threw them in a pan to crisp them up, AND IT WORKED. They taste soo much better now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I also skipped the microwave part and it was still good. I just wish it was crispier hence 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe! Who needs regular fries? These are much better. I did make a couple of changes. The potatoes were so hard to cut so I microwaved them for 2 minutes then cut them. After I cut them into fries, I microwaved ythem for one minute longer. Then I tossed them in the olive oil and Tex Mex seasoning instead of the Italian seasoning called for. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2teachu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denison, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Good - very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Tasty! Spices are just right. Didn't par boil before hand - to be honest I just forgot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Recipes turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I couldn't get these to crisp up, I tried to broil them but they just burnt. I did precook them in the microwave like the recipe said to and I think that made them fall apart and get too mushy for baking... overall we liked the flavor but the texture wasn't to our liking... I'll probably keep trying to find the perfect way to cook sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States