T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Fantastic recipe, the hubby and I loved it!!! Thanks so much. I probably would like it just as much with just salt & pepper seasoning, because it's the actual sweet potato itself that brings out the fantastic flavor. I used the sweet potato called "Kumara" that is very common over here in New Zealand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very tasty and will certainly have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
My search for truly crispy oven fries continues! Still tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
After I baked them in the oven I tossed them in a deep fryer for about 30 seconds. Not exactly healthy I know but they weren't very crunchy right out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Muleski
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love sweet potato fries normally, but for some reason these will not work out for me. They were actually bad both times I tried to make them, but I'm going to assume it was a user error and give them three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
i love sweet potatoes. i skipped the italian seasoning and they taste great, but they are limp. i would like a crispier fry. i cut the potato thinner, cooked half the time in microwave and baked 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
It's a good alternantive to the normal fries we it. I put the whole potato in for 8 min. Then I cut the into the wedges and used double of the seasoning. When they came out of the oven they where tooooo soggy. The next time I made them I put them in the microwave, cut them, added double amount of seasoning, then I threw them in a pan to crisp them up, AND IT WORKED. They taste soo much better now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I also skipped the microwave part and it was still good. I just wish it was crispier hence 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe! Who needs regular fries? These are much better. I did make a couple of changes. The potatoes were so hard to cut so I microwaved them for 2 minutes then cut them. After I cut them into fries, I microwaved ythem for one minute longer. Then I tossed them in the olive oil and Tex Mex seasoning instead of the Italian seasoning called for. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2teachu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denison, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Good - very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States