T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great. Keeping the size down is key. Would probably cut the longer fries to about 3 to 4 inchies long to help keep them from being limp. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Roosenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
these were very tasty but not quite crispy enough for me. next time, i'll try suggestions made by others: skip "pre-cooking" and cut fries thinner. i'm doing the standard process cleanse and need to be eating "clean" - these were a life-saver today. yay, for these fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made these a couple of times and just couldn't get any crunch to them. I tried microwaving them at 3 then 4 minutes. I baked them at 400, then at 450 and broiled them after for a minute. The were soggy no matter what I tried. Tasty but soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were successful, low-skill low-prep low-maintenance sweet potato baked "fries". My only complaint is that I wish they were a tad crisper. I'm unsure what the fix is for that. Perhaps adding flour to the spice toss. Perhaps fiddling with the heat and time (more heat, less time.) I ended up cooking them longer just to get them a bit crisper, but that added char rather than properly cooked crispness. Perhaps this is a problem that can only truly be resolved by frying them. If so, I'll take this baked version any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
like everyone else i would agree that the fries were soft. However, my two year old ate them up and kids and vegs normally do not mix. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Would have liked a crispier texture, but taste was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were so yummy! Mine didn't get crisp enough during the cooking time so next time I'd cook them longer then 30 minutes. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
i am making them rite now an i tested it very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this recipe last night and they were sooo delish! I am making them again tonight and I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
GARLIC!! I also did not bake the sweet potatoes in the microwave before placing them in the oven. I added minced garlic to olive oil along with salt and pepper, tossed the cut potatoes in the mixture, spread on a sheet pan and baked at 400F for 45 minutes, flipping them halfway through the cooking process. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States