T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These were really yummy and I appreciate the microwave tip to cut down on some of the cooking time (and it may help decrease the acrylamide formation as well). I didn't have lemon pepper on hand so skipped it. Also, I always use coconut oil to cook, which is more heat stable. Mine also didn't crisp much - but the plateful was still gone in 5 minutes flat. I read a few internet tips about lining the cookie sheet with parchment paper for more crispness, so am planning to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Wow! This recipe could be very addicting. Next time I'm going to double it. My husband hates sweet potatoes and he really enjoyed the fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very disappointed will not make again fries were soggy some were undercooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Didn't have lemon pepper, used Mrs Dash. Next time I will cut the fries thinner to get a crisper texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot. I did put them in microwave for five minutes like the recipe states, however, they did not get crisp in the oven. I wanted them a little crunchy that's why only the four stars. The spices wee nice. My youngest had seconds so I guess he liked them too. Of course, he did eat them with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Taste was good, but the "fries" were mush even though I cut these pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Never really cared for sweet potato fries till now. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Super tasty. The seasoning is perfect......just needed a little more EVOO to coat the fries. I made this with 1/4 mayo and 1/4 maple cinnamon syrup for a yummy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We love these! Make them all the time. Skip the salt and save the sodium. With all the great flavor you don't need it. Cook until they are crispy enough for your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
didn't have lemon pepper or italian dressing on hand so i made these the same cooking method but used paprika, salt, pepper and some cumin. i baked them an additional 5 min or so at the end on 450 and they were tender and crisp. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States