T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Skipped the microwave step and instead baked for about 15-20 additional minutes at 400. Added some paprika and red pepper flakes to the mix and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did adjust for my own tastes by making these spicy by adding Cajun seasonings instead of those called for. The cooking directions were perfect though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Next time I'll leave them in the oven longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I just made these sweet potato fries today and they were delicious! I read some reviews about skipping the microwave cooking for crispier fries which I think I'll try the next time I make them. The seasonings in this recipe were a perfect match for the flavor of sweet potatoes. I think changing up the flavor with some other seasonings might be fun too! This is definitely a recipe to keep on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used 4 sweet potatoes and it was way too much! Perhaps we have giant sweet potatoes in Canada, I'm not sure, but 2 would've been plenty. Very tricky to cut, careful not to slice off a finger, these things are like rutabagas. Any tips on what kind of knife to use? My kids didn't like the spice, so I made my second batch plain and they liked it. Used mayo as dip. Might make again, might buy the frozen ones. If I make again, I'll use the smallest sweet potatoes I can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very tasty but I couldn't get them to crisp up at all. The seasonings are great though and they were still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Absolutely loved!!!! Didn't change anything as I had all the ingredients at hand. Definitely a favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mz~diyari
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very good, I minused a star, due to the fact that there's no need to microwave, just put your strength into it, chop them dry, spray with cooking spray (I used olive oil) sprinkle with the lemon pepper seasoning, and they will come out crispy and delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz~diyari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i really like this and i tried it with just salt and pepper... it was still great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I've never been able to make these crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States