T's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
As most other reviewers noted, this was a great base. Some changes I made: I scaled to 4 servings and cut the chicken into pieces. I added more mushrooms, garlic, and tomatoes. I also put a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of both lemon and tomatoes. I originally cut all the veggies up and put it one bowl with the garlic, lemon juice, sugar and tomatoes then added that to the pan after I cooked the chicken and set it aside. Just because of timing I ended up simmering the whole thing for a few minutes. The end result..you have a thin sauce that goes great with pasta and you can taste a hint of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GollyGeeDamn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Tasty. After reading other reviews, I browned the chicken w/the onion, then added the mushrooms and tomatoes. It didn't make sense to drain the tomatoes, as the liquid added moisture to the chicken and made a nice sauce to mix with rice. I cut back on the lemon juice and added garlic, basil and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This rates 5 stars with me. It was super quick. The chicken was tender and moist. And, best of all, this is a REALLY versitile recipe. I can definitely see using zucchini, squash, green beans, eggplant, etc. or whatever else is on hand as part of the mix. And you could certainly try a little balsamic vinegar to sweeten up the sauce (drop the lemon) or even using white wine. This recipe is a great base with endless possibilites. I will certainly enjoy trying them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I thought that this recipe was great! I took some of the other reviewers additions to the recipe like parsley, garlic salt and added some of my own. I added basil and black pepper to taste. Then I cut up fresh cherry tomatoes that I put around the chicken on a plate. Tasty and looks appetizing too. I also only cooked the onions until they were tender and then I added them at the end until slightly brown. I also added the tomatoes at the end so the chicken could cook longer. Nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This was an easy very delicious recipe! I added the juices from the tomatoes and andded more mushroom, but the other measurements were right on. Very good!!! I will make it again, even if my husband doesn't like tomatoes. His loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
I changed a few things (added more lemon, doubled the tomato and spiced the chicken with paprika & garlic) it was very quick and very delicious. My husband loved it and my 2 year old thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
EXCELLENT. very nice tang with the lemon. I added 2 cups steamed noodles before turning the chicken over which made a complete meal when served with a caesar salad. WILL CERTAINLY DO AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Love it! Nice and light. If you want to make it into a little more comfort-type food -- skip the lemon, add 1 clove garlic, 1/2 tsp oregano - brown chicken/garlic first, mix together tomato/spices (salt to taste), add 2 T. to 1/4 c. dry vermouth (depending on how much you like it) simmer, then top with italian mix cheese at the end,cook just long enough to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I found this recipe quite lackluster. The flavours didn't blend well together, the tomatoes were out of place and the whole concoction was a let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
It is a good recipe. I just browned the chicken a little after it was cooked to give it a better looking appearance. The chicken was really moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States