T's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was really good. I just moved so there wasn't much in my fridge. I used balsamic vinigrette, lemon juice, fresh mushrooms, a whole can of diced tomatoes with the juice and it turned out great. Served with angel hair pasta and fresh asparagus that I picked up that day. (I marinated the spears in vinigrette, as well, and put in 450 oven for 10 minutes...yummy!)Next time, maybe I'll try it as written but this way was very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This recipe was good, but needed only 1tblspn of lemon...in my opinion. I also replaced the mushrooms and Tomato with rotel, and covered Spanish rice with the finished product. Was quite good after the changes, and the leftovers can be added to velveeta for a nice tex/mex dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
DH and I really liked this recipe. I pretty much followed the recipe except that I didn't drain the diced tomatoes and used fresh mushrooms. The juice just made it really yummy. Served w/rice and a salad! Finished the left-overs for lunch today! Thank you Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Really good & easy. I used fresh diced tomatoes instead of canned. Added some fine pasta at the end & let it cook till pasta was done. No leftovers! Will surely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
WOW! I was really surprised by this recipie. I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder pepper and basil. Instead of diced tomatoes I added sun dried tomatoes. I put everything on top of some cous-cous and my family loved it! I thought there would be too much lemon juice but it was perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Wejust love unusual ones for our family. This one certainly fits the "unusual" chicken!I do slightly brown the chicken,onion, and add garlic,also to be browned! Otherwise is perfect as is! Thanks for always adding a terrific idea for a common meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
EXCELLENT. very nice tang with the lemon. I added 2 cups steamed noodles before turning the chicken over which made a complete meal when served with a caesar salad. WILL CERTAINLY DO AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I fried the chicken first...then removed it..and fried the mushrooms,onion and tomatoes...with the tomato juices....added paprika and italian seasonings...served it over rice....was very good..and easy and quick to make!!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I found this recipe quite lackluster. The flavours didn't blend well together, the tomatoes were out of place and the whole concoction was a let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Tasty. After reading other reviews, I browned the chicken w/the onion, then added the mushrooms and tomatoes. It didn't make sense to drain the tomatoes, as the liquid added moisture to the chicken and made a nice sauce to mix with rice. I cut back on the lemon juice and added garlic, basil and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States