T's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
WOW! I was really surprised by this recipie. I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder pepper and basil. Instead of diced tomatoes I added sun dried tomatoes. I put everything on top of some cous-cous and my family loved it! I thought there would be too much lemon juice but it was perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This was an easy very delicious recipe! I added the juices from the tomatoes and andded more mushroom, but the other measurements were right on. Very good!!! I will make it again, even if my husband doesn't like tomatoes. His loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Really good & easy. I used fresh diced tomatoes instead of canned. Added some fine pasta at the end & let it cook till pasta was done. No leftovers! Will surely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was terrific - dinner was on the table in a half hr. Followed the recipe exactly (only adding some dried Italian herbs) - served it over white rice which I picked up from the Chinese take out on the way home. We thought the lemon flavor was perfect. Only one skillet to wash! This is a perfect meal for after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
I changed a few things (added more lemon, doubled the tomato and spiced the chicken with paprika & garlic) it was very quick and very delicious. My husband loved it and my 2 year old thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Wejust love unusual ones for our family. This one certainly fits the "unusual" chicken!I do slightly brown the chicken,onion, and add garlic,also to be browned! Otherwise is perfect as is! Thanks for always adding a terrific idea for a common meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
My husband raved about this recipe! The only thing I added was a little bit of garlic salt to the chicken. Was delicious and tangy but if you aren't fond of lemon it might be too much for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This rates 5 stars with me. It was super quick. The chicken was tender and moist. And, best of all, this is a REALLY versitile recipe. I can definitely see using zucchini, squash, green beans, eggplant, etc. or whatever else is on hand as part of the mix. And you could certainly try a little balsamic vinegar to sweeten up the sauce (drop the lemon) or even using white wine. This recipe is a great base with endless possibilites. I will certainly enjoy trying them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
I'm always looking for recipes that go off quickly without a hitch---This is surely one of them. I Used fresh Roma tomatoes and snipped some fresh Italian parsley. Served with tortellini. MMMMM...good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Thing is my new fav. recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States