T's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
It IS easy! The whole family loved it. I added a bag of baby spinach and doubled the amount of mushrooms and served it with mini ravioli. Another keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Easy and yummy. Used a whole cup of sliced mushrooms and probably about 1/2 cup of diced onion and about 3/4 cup of the diced tomatoes. Added two cloves of minced garlic and some chopped flat leaf parsley. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Nice change from the common chicken&cheese or chicken&cream of soup recipes. I think the diced maters cook down and make the broth a lil more watery than desired but I strained some of it off. Taste was light, chicken tender. Is Good recipe for us as the Mrs can't have garlic, she enjoyed it also. Easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I don't know who T is, but this was awesome! I added more mushrooms, plus garlic, salt, and pepper. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Love it! Nice and light. If you want to make it into a little more comfort-type food -- skip the lemon, add 1 clove garlic, 1/2 tsp oregano - brown chicken/garlic first, mix together tomato/spices (salt to taste), add 2 T. to 1/4 c. dry vermouth (depending on how much you like it) simmer, then top with italian mix cheese at the end,cook just long enough to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
As most other reviewers noted, this was a great base. Some changes I made: I scaled to 4 servings and cut the chicken into pieces. I added more mushrooms, garlic, and tomatoes. I also put a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of both lemon and tomatoes. I originally cut all the veggies up and put it one bowl with the garlic, lemon juice, sugar and tomatoes then added that to the pan after I cooked the chicken and set it aside. Just because of timing I ended up simmering the whole thing for a few minutes. The end result..you have a thin sauce that goes great with pasta and you can taste a hint of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie Luster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I thought that this recipe was great! I took some of the other reviewers additions to the recipe like parsley, garlic salt and added some of my own. I added basil and black pepper to taste. Then I cut up fresh cherry tomatoes that I put around the chicken on a plate. Tasty and looks appetizing too. I also only cooked the onions until they were tender and then I added them at the end until slightly brown. I also added the tomatoes at the end so the chicken could cook longer. Nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This is a yummy dish. The sauce was alot more runny than I expected and it was a little bland for me. Although, the only change I made was add 1 clove of garlic, some coarsly ground fresh pepper & garlic salt. I thought it could use more mushrooms so I will definately add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This didn't sound like much but it really had alot of flavor and was fast and easy to make. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEN9903

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States