T's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe!! One of my favs!! I made it for my mom while she was visiting - she asked for the recipe & now makes it all the time too. Very light, tasty & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Tastes great. Very yummy, especially if you use fire roasted tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
As a base recipe this was very good. I added Sage, Thyme, Garlic powder, black pepper and Lawry's season salt with the chicken and mushrooms. You can use the sauce and pour over the chicken breast or as I did, served overcooked rotini. I also used leg quarters instead of breasts. Awesome results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Simple and delicious! I used fresh tomatoes and served this over spaghetti squash for a super healthy meal. I also added some freshly chopped basil and garlic. I gave it 4 stars for this original recipe, but would give it 5 stars with my modifications. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was five star for me, with a tiny bit of tweaking. I used 1/2 cup of diced onion instead of a quarter, I minced 3 cloves of garlic and cooked that with the onion, omitted the mushrooms completely, and diced 2 whole tomatoes, which was definitely more than the 1/2 cup the recipe called for, added 1 teaspoon of sugar, and finally gave a sprinkle of salt throughout once the chicken was in the pan as well as a generous dash of pepper. All that being said, I may increase it even more next time, because sauce that it made was DELICIOUS. Served the chicken breast on a bed of white buttered rice, and then spooned some of the sauce over the whole thing. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was tasty, but the BF felt like there was something missing. I think garlic might enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was delicious! I used what I had on hand in the house, so the recipe was tweaked a little. First I sauteed chopped onion, minced garlic and cubed chicken in olive oil. Then I added a can of diced tomatoes w/ mild green chiles, and green beans. I added some lemon juice, italian seasoning and salt. This was served over brown rice w/ shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Really surprised at how good it was being so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by banshezmom
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I have made this recipe numerous times and it still remains one of my favorites. I do change a few things, however. I cut the chicken up into bite size pieces and I add the whole can of diced tomatoes. This creates a lite sauce that we use to serve over pasta. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States