Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Yummy brussel sprout recipe! I used just a little oil, no butter, and added a tsp of ground mustard seed. I too sauteed longer than suggested, until the spouts turned a nice bright green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These brussel sprouts were delicious! I added fresh garlic because we love garlic. This was so easy and quick to prepare, but make sure to watch the video and follow Chef John's advice. A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Fabulous! My husband hates brussel sprouts, but I love them. I found this recipe, and convinced him to try them again prepared this way. He ended up liking them really well. This will be the way I always prepare them from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My daughter and I are already huge Brussels Sprouts fans, but I was looking for a recipe that might entice my two boys to try them. i omitted the lemon juice, but made no other changes. I did get my boys to try a bite, they still aren't crazy about them, but these were very tasty and I will definitely be fixing them this way again. As always, THANKS, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Everybody gave me grief for making brussel sprouts for Easter... until they tried them. I doubled the recipe and they were completely gone. Everybody wanted the recipe -- even those who claimed not to like brussel sprouts. Not sure about the cooking time (45 seconds) as mine were still raw then but no big deal -- just cook them until you get them how you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
So simple and easy but still very tasty. I'll bet it would taste really good with balsamic vinegar and maybe some slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Pretty good, but not as good as roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Even as a lifelong brussels sprouts hater, I know how healthy they are. I've been trying to like them. I used another recipe from this site a few months ago, I gagged. I came across this recipe a few days ago and made them just for me last night, using 6 sprouts. Since I had read the reviews the day before, I forgot that they should be cooked longer than 45 seconds. Some of the outer leaves were too tough to eat, but I devoured the parts that were edible. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I probably used more oil and butter, I don't really measure those kinds of things. I cooked them until they had a bit of brown and the loose bits were wilted. I didn't use the lemon juice, instead I sprinkled with garlic and a little salt. Soooo good, but then I do like brussels sprouts anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I am not a brussel sprout eater and neither were my kids BUT I made this tonight for dinner and we all loved it. I followed the recipe as directed. Kids said it "didn't taste like sprouts" so....I will definitely be making this dish again. Thank you, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States